James Taylor Rare in Germany 1986 CD/DVD available as import

Missed this until just recently. Taken from an appearance on the German TV music program “Ohne Filter,” Immortal Records released last year a CD and DVD titled Live in Germany 1986. While a legitimate release, both are only available in Germany and can be purchased as imports.

Previously only available in the now-defunct laserdisc format, the televised concert was done as part of the international tour in support of the then-new That’s Why I’m Here album. The performance includes a cover of Huey “Piano” Smith’s 1959 hit “Sea Cruise,” a frequent concert number in the ’80s that has never before been formally released.

Track list:

  1. You Can Close Your Eyes
  2. Sweet Baby James
  3. Wandering
  4. That’s Why I’m Here
  5. Only A Dream In Rio
  6. Handy Man
  7. Your Smiling Face
  8. Traffic Jam
  9. Sea Cruise
  10. Everyday
  11. Only One
  12. Fire and Rain
  13. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

(Thanks to Samuel Legitimus and the French James Taylor community CAJT-Collectif des Amis de James Taylor.)


About Corey Blake

Corey Blake does things on the Internet, and sometimes even in real life.
This entry was posted in Discographies, James Taylor, News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s