American Idol runner-up recommends Joni’s Help Me

Amazon.com has posted a list of music recommended by last season’s American Idol runner-up David Archuleta. (Yes I know, “who?” Thank you, Wikipedia.*)

Number 14 on his list is Joni Mitchell’s “Help Me” from her Hits collection:

This song was the first time I ever heard Joni Mitchell, and couldn’t stop listening to it.

(*OK, I admit, I actually do know his name. My wife watches “American Idol” every year despite my protests. But I couldn’t remember if he won or not, so I had to look him up. I feel better for confessing.)

About Corey Blake

Corey Blake does things on the Internet, and sometimes even in real life.
This entry was posted in Joni Mitchell, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to American Idol runner-up recommends Joni’s Help Me

  1. Pingback: David Archuleta likes Joni Mitchell’s Blue « The Troubadour Tribune

Leave a Reply

