Covers: Meet Glen Campbell by Glen Campbell

Country legend and Wrecking Crew alumni Glen Campbell has also just released a covers album, although with a more rock ‘n’ roll approach. Called Meet Glen Campbell, it features a cover of Jackson Browne’s “These Days” and John Lennon’s “Grow Old With Me”, as well as 2 songs from Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. The track listing follows:

  1. “Sing” (Francis Healy of Travis)
  2. “Walls” (Tom Petty)
  3. “Angel Dream” (Tom Petty)
  4. “Times Like These” (Foo Fighters)
  5. “These Days” (Jackson Browne)
  6. “Sadly Beautiful” (Paul Westerberg of The Replacements)
  7. “All I Want Is You” (U2)
  8. “Jesus” (Lou Reed of The Velvet Underground)
  9. “Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)” (Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day)
  10. “Grow Old With Me” (John Lennon)
Arkansas Democrat Gazette has an interview with Glen Campbell about the album and “These Days” in particular. [The link has been updated to a full-length version of the article.]

About Corey Blake

Corey Blake does things on the Internet, and sometimes even in real life.
This entry was posted in Covers, Jackson Browne and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s